Logo Image
LinkedIn Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon

Ema Geron Award

In honor of the first FEPSAC President, Dr. Ema Geron, the Managing Council decided in 2011 to install the FEPSAC Ema Geron Award. This award is bestowed upon a person or organisation in recognition of an exceptional national contribution to the development of sport and exercise psychology. With this award, FEPSAC recognizes the significance of local, regional, and/or national contributions that enrich the development of the domain of sport and exercise psychology in Europe.

Find more information on Ema Geron here.

In 2011 during the FEPSAC Congress in Madeira, the FEPSAC Ema Geron Award was awarded to:

Antonio de Paula Brito 

Jaume Cruz i Feliu

In 2015 during the FEPSAC Congress in Bern, the FEPSAC Ema Geron Award was awarded to:

Dorothee Alfermann

Claudio Robazza


Candidates for the Ema Geron award in 2019 can be submitted by using this form. The deadline for nominations is March 1, 2019.